Richard Morris Hunt Prize

Home » Blog » All USA Scholarships » Richard Morris Hunt Prize

Richard Morris Hunt Prize

The Architects Foundation is fostering and supporting students in their educational journey through the “Richard Morris Hunt Prize” which is an intensive and curated six-month fellowship. The program is applicable for the U.S. citizens who are registered architects with 5+ years of work experience.

The award is designed to assist passionate architects in pursuing cutting-edge research on emerging trends in historic preservation. The beneficiary of the grant will get to receive sufficient funds and also guidance and access to a network of the leading historic preservation professionals in France and the United States.

The Architects Foundation is a registered 501(c)(3) organization. The Foundation is a philanthropic partner of The American Institute of Architects (AIA). They believe that architects can use the power of design to solve problems, transform lives, and create a better and more beautiful world.

Who May Be Eligible?

Students with the below-mentioned requirements will only be considered for the program:

  • Applicants must be U.S. citizens or permanent residents
  • Students must be registered architects with 5+ years of work experience
  • Must have a minimum of professional working proficiency speaking skills in French
  • Must have the ability to travel to France for six months, spread across two or three periods.

How to Apply

The students who are eligible according to the criteria mentioned above will be required to send their details electronically. Applicants need to create a new account or login into the exiting one to get access to the scholarship form and get considered for the award.

Supporting Documents

  • For initial submissions, students must submit a letter of interest in French and English and their CV. Letters of interest must address:
  • Your proposed research topic,
  • Your academic and work experiences that prepare you to undertake this Fellowship and
  • How you will apply this international experience to your professional career after the Fellowship.


The Architects Foundation will be rewarding the runner-up with an enormous award amount of $5,000 scholarship for a shorter five-week specialized course of research and study. The recipient will get accomplish his/her further courses with some fewer worries.

Application Deadline

The applicants are asked to apply for the 2021 Richard Morris Hunt Prize until August 14, 2020.

Apply Now

About the author

Indu has been educator since last 10 years. She can find all kind of scholarship opportunities in the USA and beyond. She also teach college courses online to help students become better. She is one of the very rare scholarship administrator and her work is amazing.